Bridesmaids

Image

One of the hardest decisions i had to make was to choose my bridesmaids. There are so many amazing people in my life who i would have loved to have as a bridesmaid but depending on your budget you may not be able to ask everyone. There are a number of ways you can still include them in the ceremony. Two of my best friends are doing a reading in the ceremony which is really special to me.

I have 4 wonderful bridesmaids. 🙂 my lovely sister who is my maid of honour, Chris’s little sister and two of my wonderful friends.

So what to look for when you are looking for bridesmaid dresses………

So if you have chosen a theme it is always good to tie in the design and colour of the bridesmaid dresses.

Vintage bridesmaid dresses are a lovely example of how to mix and match colours. The picture above shows how lovely pastel colours can gel together and complement the brides dress.

I have chosen a more traditional style of dress for my bridesmaids.

Screen Shot 2013-02-27 at 23.03.07

 

I love the colour burgundy and as i wanted my main colour to be ivory i thought the two really complimented each other. I will show you later on in the blogs how i have mixed and matched the two colours.

Depending on what style and theme you are going for there are a number of places you can find dresses. I have even known couples who have found some amazing dresses in Primark and ASDA. You don’t always have to go to bridal shops outlet stores. A number of shops stock the same or similar dress so its always good to shop around.

The only thing i would suggest is pick a style that flatters all body shapes and sizes. The worst thing that i could think is having one of my bridesmaids feel uncomfortable with how they look on the day.

 

Leave a Reply

